Strategic Partnership Agreement

UK Government

The UK government’s Department for International Development works directly in Bangladesh and 27 other countries across Africa, Asia and the Middle East:

It will also have 3 regional programmes in Africa, Asia and the Caribbean, and development relationships with 3 aid dependent Overseas Territories – St Helena, the Pitcairn Islands and Montserrat.

It works flexibly as and where necessary, including with the international community, to provide humanitarian assistance where it is needed.


Where We Work

BRAC Country Map